Today I saw somebody
Who looked just like you
She walked like you do
I thought it was you
As she turned the corner
I called out your name
I felt so ashamed
When it wasn’t you
Wasn’t you

You are everything
And everything is you
Oh, you are everything
And everything is you
Oh

How can I forget
When each face that I see
Brings back memories
Of being with you
How can I go on
Living life as I do
Comparing each girl to you
Knowing she just won’t do
She’s not you

‘Cause you are everything
And everything is you
Oh, you are everything
And everything is you
You are everything
And everything is you

~the stylistics

  1. #1 by Yadhvi on February 8, 2006 - 7:14 pm

    hmmm…
    aren’t you supposed to be studyin?

  2. #2 by SamY on February 9, 2006 - 2:25 am

    love flings?

  3. #3 by Neema! on February 9, 2006 - 7:12 am

    Milton in the making!

  4. #4 by kaushik on February 9, 2006 - 7:58 am

    yadhavi: i did not get ur question

    yadhvi and neema: if you think i have writen this, then let me correct you. this is a song by a 1960/70s group called the stylistics. Why i have posted it is a different reason altogether.

    samy: hmmm….

Leave a Reply

