Grihapravesam

Hello!

So I shift to wordpress…

Somethings are new, and somethings need a little personalizing. I have whole new about me. And I have new plans for my blog in its new address.

1. A new category called Quick thoughts. I wish to post regularly into this new category. I want it to keep it a little more elaborate than twitter tweets and mainly want it to be an opinion on day-to-day happenings. It could be something I read in the news (and with the election season, I hope I have something to say on politics regularly), or about some issue that came up while talking with friends. It could be anything that I care to have an opinion about, but don’t care enough to sit and write an elaborate post.  Previous experiments on my blog, namely the category/tag on blogger called “the days of my life” failed. Hope that this does go on for a while.

2. It has been a wish that I have had  for a long time, to have a board right above my desk and pin up recent photos on it, to make it a collage. I wished that the collage would be dynamic and I would keep shuffling photos on it. That has not happened so far. Probably, I could try an online version of it. I wish to make a new page with recent photo collage. I will probably work on that during my spring break, which is next week. Yay!

3. Need to sort the categories and tags in wordpress. This gives me extra freedom of labeling the post. That work would also mean, that I do what I normally do, read back through all the posts that I made. So, that will be time consuming.

4. Need to play around with the template and widgets to finally get a look that I like.

So, I have moved into a new home, but with all new homes, I have to do a lot of personalization, to make it look the way I want it to look.

See you around!

  1. #1 by Vinay on March 11, 2009 - 12:10 pm

    abbe saale…. kitni mehnat karvayega… ab sab jagah se RSS feeds ka link badalna padega….

    waise best wishes for your move to wordpress

Leave a Reply

